Team

Dr. Matthias Laas

Lawyer and partner at Sagawe & Klages

Contact

+49 40 357534-0
+49 40 357534-34
mla@tyskret.com

Download V-Card

About Dr. Matthias Laas

As a specialist lawyer in the field of real estate law, Dr. Matthias Laas has been advising clients for many years. After having been a member of a large international law firm for almost ten years (most recently as a salary partner) he joined the team of Sagawe & Klages in the autumn of 2019. He became partner in 2020.

As a tried-and-true expert in the field of project development, most notably in real estate law, the member of the bar advises his clients throughout all the stages of project development – from the deployment phase (development plan, approval, conclusion of planning and construction contracts) to the conclusion of usage contracts and lease agreements as well as the acquisition or sale of a project in the context of of an asset or share deal. Among his clients he counts project developers as well as institutional and public sector investors.

The attorney can draw on many years of experience with out-of-court settlements and judicial litigation in courts of law and courts of arbitration.

His spare time is that of a sports fan. Both actively as a triathlete, footballer and gym enthusiast and passively – cheering for a sometimes-not-so-successful Hamburg football team and for his three children at their sports-related activities. Apart from that, Dr. Matthias Laas is interested in politics and literature.

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Danish
  • German

Expertise

List of publications

  • Die Entstehung eines europäischen Migrationsverwaltungsraums, Baden-Baden 2008
    (The Emergence of a European Migration Management Area)
  • Instrumentos para la gestión comunitaria de la inmigración, in: Caballero/Schneider, La unión administrativa euoropea, Madrid Barcelona 2008
    (Instruments for the Community Management of Immigration)
  • 3 Materielle Verfassungsbindungen, in: Systematischer Kommentar zu den Lissabon-Begleitgesetzen, 2. Auflage Baden-Baden 2018
    (Material Constitutional Bonds; in a volume on the accompanying laws to the Treaty of Lisbon)

Qualifications

Team

Dr. Matthias Laas

Rechtsanwalt und Partner bei Sagawe & Klages

Kontakt

+49 40 357534-0
+49 40 357534-34
mla@tyskret.com

Download V-Card

Über Dr. Matthias Laas

Dr. Matthias Laas berät seit vielen Jahren als Rechtsanwalt im Immobilienrecht. Nachdem er fast zehn Jahre für eine internationale Großkanzlei (zuletzt als Salary Partner) tätig war, hat er sich im Herbst 2019 dem Team von Sagawe & Klages angeschlossen. Seit 2020 ist er dort auch Partner.

Als ausgewiesener Experte im Bereich Projektentwicklung (insbesondere im Immobilienrecht), berät er seine Mandanten in allen Phasen der Projektentwicklung – von der Errichtungsphase (Bebauungsplan, Genehmigung, Abschluss von Planungs- und Bauverträgen) bis zum Abschluss von Nutzungs- und Mietverträgen sowie dem An- bzw. Verkauf des Projekts im Rahmen eines Asset- oder Share Deals. Zu seinen Mandanten gehören neben Projektentwicklern (institutionelle) Investoren und die öffentliche Hand.

Zudem sammelte Dr. Matthias Laas über viele Jahre Erfahrungen in der außergerichtlichen Streitbeilegung und der gerichtlichen Auseinandersetzung – sowohl vor staatlichen als auch Schiedsgerichten.

In seiner Freizeit ist der Rechtsanwalt sportbegeistert: aktiv in Triathlon, Fußball und Fitness wie auch passiv. Etwa als Zuschauer einer mal mehr, mal weniger erfolgreichen Hamburger Fußballmannschaft oder der sportlichen Aktivitäten seiner drei Kinder. Außerdem interessiert sich Dr. Matthias Laas für Politik und Literatur.

Sprachen

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Spanisch
  • Dänisch

Fachgebiete

Publikationen

  • Die Entstehung eines europäischen Migrationsverwaltungsraums, Baden-Baden 2008
  • Instrumentos para la gestión comunitaria de la inmigración, in: Caballero/Schneider, La unión administrativa euoropea, Madrid Barcelona 2008
  • § 3 Materielle Verfassungsbindungen, in: Systematischer Kommentar zu den Lissabon-Begleitgesetzen, 2. Auflage Baden-Baden 2018

Qualifikationen