Team

Dr. Johannes Klages

Lawyer, partner and founder of Sagawe & Klages

Contact

+49 40 357534–0
+49 40 357534–34
jfk@tyskret.com

Download V-Card

About Dr. Johannes Klages

Dr. Johannes Klages is a partner at and a co-founder of Sagawe & Klages. Being a lawyer, he advises clients from Denmark and Norway, especially on all their economic undertakings in Germany. Most notably he specialises in the formation of companies.

Further, Johannes Klages supports corporations with all aspects of trade and corporate law – especially in cross-border affairs concerning tax law. When litigating in transnational affairs his clients can profit from his more than 30 years of professional and litigation experience.

In his spare time, Johannes Klages likes to unwind and enjoy a bit of slack on the water. Unless the wind is picking up, that is – in which case he prefers to sail close-hauled. Besides sailing, Johannes Klages enjoys riding his motorcycle or going cross-country, be it with or without skis.

Qualifications

  • Specialised lawyer for tax law, 1993 – 2019
  • Lawyer at an old-established office in Freiburg, 1989 to 1991
  • Admission to the German bar, 1989
  • Doctorate in law, Freiburg, 1989
  • Faculty at Max-Planck-Institute for foreign and international criminal law, Nordic states division, 1983 to 1989
  • University studies at Regensburg, Oslo and Freiburg

Team

Dr. Johannes Klages

Rechtsanwalt, Partner und Gründer von Sagawe & Klages

Kontakt

+49 40 357534–0
+49 40 357534–34
jfk@tyskret.com

Download V-Card

Über Dr. Johannes Klages

Dr. Johannes Klages ist Partner und Mitgründer von Sagawe & Klages. Er betreut insbesondere Mandanten aus Dänemark und Norwegen bei all ihren wirtschaftlichen Unternehmungen in Deutschland. Spezialisiert hat er sich dabei auch auf die Gründung von Gesellschaften.

Darüber hinaus hilft Johannes Klages Unternehmen in allen Fragen des Handels- und Gesellschaftsrechts – insbesondere auch in grenzüberschreitenden steuerrechtlichen Angelegenheiten. Bei der Führung von Prozessen mit grenzüberschreitenden Sachverhalten können seine Mandanten auf seine mehr als 30 Jahre Berufs- und Prozesserfahrung vertrauen.

In seiner Freizeit lässt Johannes Klages seine Seele gerne auf dem Wasser baumeln – wenn gerade einmal Flaute herrscht. Denn sonst ist er eher der Typ fürs Anluven: Neben dem Segelsport ist Johannes Klages aktiver Motorradfahrer und (Lang-)Läufer – mit und ohne Ski.

Qualifikationen

  • Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht 1993 – 2019
  • Rechtsanwalt in einer alteingesessenen Kanzlei in Freiburg 1989 bis 1991
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt 1989
  • Promotion zum Dr. jur. in Freiburg 1989
  • Mitarbeiter am Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Strafrecht, Referat Nordische Staaten 1983-1989
  • Studium in Regensburg, Oslo und Freiburg